About Us

Prentiss and Thomas Carter established Carter Paper in 1954 after they realized the need for a reliable distributor of paper and packaging supplies. As a woman / family owned and operated business, the second generation of family members leads Carter Paper & Packaging, including our president, Lynn Akerberg.

Today, Carter Paper occupies a 55,000 square foot facility and employs 13 sales and service personnel to meet your every need from initial consultations and recommendations to distribution and follow up. Next day service is available on most purchases, and we offer free local delivery with a minimum purchase requirement.

We are proudly affiliated with the Better Business Bureau, Afflink, and the Peoria Chamber of Commerce. In 2004, we earned the Women’s Business Enterprise certification, bestowed on companies that are 51 percent woman owned, operated, and controlled.

Our Team

LYNN

Lynn Akerberg
President
lakerberg@carterpaper.com
Ext. 231

staff2_left

Steve Bennett
Senior Account Executive
sbennett@carterpaper.com
309-645-0249

staff3_left

Robbie Carr
Account Executive
rcarr@carterpaper.com
309-256-4265

staff4_left

Terri Miller
Executive Assistant & CSR
tmiller@carterpaper.com
Ext. 221

staff6_left

Ken Bachelor
Controller
kbachelor@carterpaper.com
Ext. 222

mike

Mike Ingles
Account Excecutive
mingles@caterpaper.com
309-989-8422

staff3_right

Teri Phillips
Purchasing Manager
tphillips@carterpaper.com
Ext. 227

chick

Mandi Plice
Business Development Coordinator
mplice@carterpaper.com
Ext. 224

staff5_right

Mark Sutton
Warehouse & Facility Manager
warehouse@carterpaper.com
Ext. 235

staff6_right

Fred Bailey
Warehouse Associate
warehouse@carterpaper.com
Ext. 235

dude

Josh Dalton
Warehouse Associate
warehouse@carterpaper.com
Ext. 235

amy

Amy Ruschmeyer
Executive Assistant & CSR
aruschmeyer@carterpaper.com
Ext. 225