About Us

Prentiss and Thomas Carter established Carter Paper in 1954 after they realized the need for a reliable distributor of paper and packaging supplies. As a woman-owned, family owned business, the second generation of family members leads Carter Paper & Packaging, including our president, Lynn Akerberg.

 

Today, Carter Paper occupies a 55,000 square foot facility and employs 13 sales and service personnel to meet your every need from initial consultations and recommendations to distribution and follow up. Next day service is available on most purchases, and we offer free local delivery with a minimum purchase requirement.

 

We are proudly affiliated with the Better Business Bureau, Afflink, and the Peoria Chamber of Commerce. In 2004, we earned the Women’s Business Enterprise certification, bestowed on companies that are 51 percent woman owned, operated, and controlled.

 

Our Team

Lynn Akerberg
President
lakerberg@carterpaper.com
Ext. 231

Steve Bennett
Senior Account Executive
sbennett@carterpaper.com
309-645-0249

Mike Ingles
Account Executive
mingles@caterpaper.com
309-989-8422

Teri Phillips
Purchasing Manager
tphillips@carterpaper.com
Ext. 227

Amy Sangalli
Accounting Assistant & CSR
asangalli@carterpaper.com
Ext. 225

Mark Sutton
Warehouse & Facility Manager
warehouse@carterpaper.com
Ext. 235

Kyle Womeldorff
Delivery Driver
warehouse@carterpaper.com

Ken Bachelor
Controller
kbachelor@carterpaper.com
Ext. 222

Robbie Carr
Account Executive
rcarr@carterpaper.com
309-256-4265

Mandi Plice
Marketing & Business Development Manager
mplice@carterpaper.com
Ext. 224

Terri Miller
Executive Assistant & CSR
tmiller@carterpaper.com
Ext. 221

Jeff Lichtenberger
Sales Support
jeffl@carterpaper.com
Ext. 228

Fred Bailey
Warehouse Associate
warehouse@carterpaper.com
Ext. 235